The Association presents Awards in several categories at our Annual Conference.  Nominations should be received not later than the last day of May in each year for consideration.  Nominations received after May will be considered for the following year’s Awards.

Awards are made in the following categories:

  • Journalism
  • Photography
  • Documentary
  • Book
  • News Reporting
  • Feature Writer
  • Current Affairs
  • Scoop of the Year

with sub-categories for News/Current Affairs, Sports, Human Interest, Science & Technology, and Business.

There are industry categories for print, radio, web and TV/video.

Log In
Join Us

Membership is open to all working journalists.

Learn more

Follow Us



Email Us